Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

So, I’m pretty sure our traditional neighbors already think we are a little bit strange… our giant dog verbally assaults their children, my yoga mat is ever-present on our {covered} back patio and hipster music often blares through open windows.

Well, tonight we might up our weirdness quotient a bit more because in lieu of candy we are passing out vampire teeth, bat wings and bubbles.  Yep, we are those people.

In Arizona, we witnessed parents driving groups of children literally from house to house in a typical suburban neighborhood.  Tonight, those children will get a bat ring.  When I was a kid, I took my pillowcase and walked to all 200 houses in my neighborhood and I had to tell jokes (it’s a St. Louis thing)… I earned every piece of that candy.

Upping the weirdness even more?  The smell of curry that emanates from our house on a weekly basis.  Pumpkin & Shrimp Curry from Bon Appetit is on the menu tonight.  This recipe is quickly becoming a favorite and it’s a perfect way to use the leftover roasted pumpkin I keep in my refrigerator this time of year!

s

I hope you have a wonderfully spooky night with family & friends!

Leave a Reply

