Pantry Staple: Ginger Tea

This stuff is like gold around here.

When it’s gone I have to rush out and get more.  I’m addicted.  Equate it to your morning cup of coffee, it’s just part of my routine.

I started drinking homemade ginger & lemon tea awhile back as a way to detox and I discovered that ginger tea not only helps flush out toxins but it settles an upset stomach and fights inflammation. You know the puffy, tired, over-fed & under-exercised feeling when you return from vacation or weekend trip?  A mug (or two) of this stuff always helps me rebalance and feel great!  I quickly learned that I need to pack a few pouches in my carry on when I travel.

I drink homemade and store-bought versions of this tea.  Both are fantastic but potent, if you need to tone it down, you can add a bit of honey.

I often recommend this tea (or a more mild peppermint) to friends and I always hear good things. It’s definitely something that will have a place in our pantry for a long time!

Homemade Ginger & Lemon Tea

  • 1 tsp. freshly grated ginger
  • 1 squeeze of lemon juice
  • 6 oz. hot water (brought to just under boiling)

Combine in a mug, stir and sip!

3 thoughts on “Pantry Staple: Ginger Tea

Leave a Reply

