Mailbox Clutter

Does your mailbox look like this on a daily basis?

Mine is completely out of control.

Every week I receive at least 10 catalogs.  We get duplicate copies- one addressed to my husband, the other to me.  I get catalogs for babies I don’t have and clothes made for teenagers that I don’t wear.

While I look forward to receiving some, there are others that immediately go into the blue bin outside.

I finally decided to do something about the clutter using DMAchoice.org and catalogchoice.org.  Both sites are easy to navigate, free to sign-up and both allow you to opt-out of specific catalog subscriptions.  DMA Choice provides the company’s contact information so you can call to remove yourself from the list; Catalog Choice actually opts out for you.

If you receive catalogs for products you no longer purchase, I really recommend spending 10 minutes to opt-out and clear some of the clutter from your life.

So long, Cheaper Than Dirt, it’s been real.

Leave a Reply

