Crickets

I apologize for the crickets you’ve been hearing from this blog lately.

Sometimes a girl just needs a little reinvention.  I hope you like the new, simple & streamlined look of the blog, as always, it’s a work in progress.

I’ve been working on a new look for myself too…

Last spring I went through the most stressful time; I was working 40+ hours a week while selling our house and moving into a new one all while my husband was deployed.  I tried to put on a smile and say it was easy but all of that stress resulted in lots of espresso, a little bit of sleep, zero hours at the gym and of course about 20 extra pounds.  Add in a move across the country and 3 weeks without our household goods and this girl was a di.sas.ter.

After Christmas I decided to put my health in focus and get back to my normal weight.  I gave up sugar (so hard) and I started training for an Olympic Triathlon rather than my usual summer Sprint.  While I have experienced a few freak setbacks, such as a 4-inch thorn through my foot and an allergic reaction which meant no swimming for a month, I have been pounding along and I have lost 19 lbs. and I feel like my old self again.  I have also been focusing on my yoga practice and while I still have a lot to learn, I have come a long way this year.

The bottom line is that I’m back, I feel great and I’m totally motivated and excited to share the things that are truly important to me.  I look forward to adding new recipes, tips, product reviews to make your life a little greener.

Look for me on Pinterest or Twitter and follow along!

Leave a Reply

