Yoga Mat Mist

Doesn’t this picture make you want to do Sun Salutations?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love yoga.  It is relaxing, rejuvenating and restorative to my body and soul.

I, however, do not enjoy the fumes that emanate from the chemical-laden cleaner used by fellow classmates.  The lemon-scented spray interrupts my state of mind, stings my nose and sends me sprinting for the door.  I don’t think this is common practice in most yoga studios, maybe it is unique to mine (small town, limited options).

I refuse to use the cleaner on my mat.

Instead, I use homemade spray that includes vinegar and essential oils to neutralize odor and break up sweat, dirt and bacteria.  The small bottle fits perfectly in my mat bag.  After class, I spray and let sit for a minute before rolling my mat.

 Yoga Mat Mist

2 tbsp. water

6 tbsp. white vinegar

2 drops Tea Tree Oil (you can substitute with lavender, eucalyptus or mint)

Leave a Reply

